PTI Core CommitteeMeeting Convened Today, Next course of action Expected

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman and former prime minister Imran Khan has convened a meeting of the party’s core committee today after the no-confidence motion against him was successful.

PTI leader Senator Faisal Javed Khan informed on his Twitter account that Imran Khan has called a meeting of the party’s core committee today.

He wrote in his tweet that “Imran Khan will announce the next course of action, Insha Allah”.

In this regard, former Minister of State Farrukh Habib also confirmed in his tweet that the meeting of the core committee of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf will be held today in Bani Gala under the chairmanship of party chairman Imran Khan.

He wrote in his tweet that “future strategy on the current political situation is part of the agenda”.

It may be recalled that a no-confidence motion against former Prime Minister Imran Khan was voted on yesterday and 174 members voted in favor of the no-confidence motion, after which he resigned as Prime Minister.

Following the success of the no-confidence motion, messages from former ministers and PTI leaders in favor of former Prime Minister Imran Khan emerged.

Former Special Assistant to the Prime Minister for Political Relations Shahbaz Gill wrote in his tweet that he had seen Khan fighting alone all these days, like a hero.

He said, “There is a lot in my heart. It is good to stay in my heart. All I can say is that I have defeated Khan by tying him up.”

In a tweet, he said that the Prime Minister, before leaving the office, gave his final order to report to the Establishment Division at the request of his Principal Secretary Azam Khan.

“He praised Azam Khan’s professionalism and said that he should fulfill his responsibilities with utmost honesty and diligence,” he wrote.

Following the success of the no-confidence motion against the former prime minister, former planning minister Asad Umar also tweeted in support of Imran Khan.

Asad Umar said in his tweet that in the last 3 years he saw Imran Khan working tirelessly for the betterment of the country.

He wrote that Imran Khan’s only goal is how I can make Pakistan stronger and how I can improve the lives of the people of Pakistan.

In his tweet, the PTI leader prayed for Imran Khan, “May Allah give you more strength to serve the nation.”

Former Special Assistant for Youth Affairs Usman Dar also addressed the PTI workers in his tweet saying, Continued.

“This struggle is not over yet, the real phase is yet to begin and for that you all have to be strong,” he wrote.

On the other hand, PTI leader Ali Muhammad Khan, who was the Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs in the previous government, said in his tweet that he was taking his distribution number with him as a memento of Imran Khan.

He wrote in his tweet that “every member of the National Assembly has his distribution number on the Assembly seat. I have brought this distribution number on the Prime Minister’s seat of Prime Minister Imran Khan with me, I did not leave it there.”

He wrote, “I have reserved it for myself and when Khan Sahib becomes the Prime Minister again, I will apply it again with my own hands, Insha’Allah.”

Former Defense Minister Pervez Khattak wrote in his tweet that “he played till the last ball”.

“We will be back soon, God willing,” he said.

Meanwhile, the PTI leadership has directed party workers to hold peaceful protests across the country tonight.

A schedule of peaceful protests was released tonight in various cities across the country on PTI’s official Twitter account.

Former Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid also wrote in his tweet that “I will thank the people of my constituency from the balcony of Lal Haveli on Sunday, April 10 at 9 pm”.

He further wrote that “I will express solidarity with Imran Khan, tonight at 9 o’clock from Lal Haveli Rawalpindi, Insha Allah”.

It may be recalled that last night in the National Assembly, the opposition’s no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan won with 174 votes, after which he became the first Prime Minister of the country to be removed through a no-confidence motion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *