On the first day of Karachi Test, Australia vs Pakistan

Australia won the first Test of the second Test against Pakistan, thanks to the name of Australia and Usman Khawaja’s century, the visitors scored 251 runs for the loss of 3 wickets.

In the second Test match of the series being played at the National Stadium in Karachi, Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and invited Pakistan to bowl. When Australia started the innings, openers David Warner and Usman Khawaja not only put on a responsible half-century partnership but also kept scoring while maintaining a good run rate.

The two players put up a partnership of 82 runs but David Warner could not understand a single ball of Faheem Ashraf on the same score and the ball was saved in the hands of the wicketkeeper taking the outer edge of the bat of the player who scored 36 runs. However, the real blow to Australia came when Marinus Labushin was run out on a direct throw by Sajid Khan in an attempt to take an unnecessary. Usman Khawaja from the other end played a great game and scored a half-century in the second match in a row.

Even after the lunch break, Steve Smith and Usman continued to bat well and the Pakistani bowlers lost wickets in the second session. In the third session of the day also, both the Australian batsmen showed excellent play and added 159 runs for the third wicket.

Usman Khawaja got the honor of scoring the first century in his native Pakistan by presenting the best game. Just seven balls before the end of the day, Steve Smith became the wicket of Hassan Ali after scoring 72 runs.

Pakistan Cricket Team

When the game ended on the first day of the match, Australia had scored 251 runs for the loss of 3 wickets, Usman Khawaja is present at the wicket after scoring 127 runs. Earlier in the toss, Australia captain Pat Cummins said, “It looks like a good wicket and we will try to score big. We have included Mitchell Swapson in our squad.”

Pakistan captain Babar Azam said that this is the traditional wicket of Karachi which will help the spinners later. Two changes have been made in the Pakistan team for the match and Faheem Ashraf and Hassan Ali have been made part of the final 11 in place of Iftikhar Ahmed and Naseem Shah. It should be noted that the first Test match of the series played between the two teams in Rawalpindi was drawn.

Both teams consist of these players for the match.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Muhammad Rizwan, Fahim Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sajid Khan, Noman Ali.

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marin Lubushin, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Mitchell Stark, Nathan Lane, Josh Hazelwood, and Mitchell Swapson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *